Site Navigation
 
October 31, 2013

2013-14 Men's Basketball Television Schedule Features 10 Games on NBCSN

NBC Sports Network Release

Portions courtesy of the NBC Sports Group

STAMFORD, Conn. and PRINCETON, N.J. -- Ivy League men's basketball is back on the NBC Sports Network for a second season in 2013-14 with a 10-game schedule featuring all eight Ancient Eight teams.

The League's package with NBCSN is highlighted by seven intra-conference matchups to go along with three games pitting League teams against foes from the Atlantic-10 Conference.

NBCSN is slated to present more than 60 college basketball games during the 2013-14 season, including over 40 regular-season games from the Ivy League, A-10 and Colonial Athletic Association, three holiday tournaments featuring Big East, Big Ten and Atlantic Coast Conference schools and coverage of two conference tournaments.

So far, Ivy League men's basketball teams are scheduled to take part in 39 live broadcasts across 13 different networks for the upcoming season.

2013-14 IVY LEAGUE MEN'S BASKETBALL TELEVISION SCHEDULE
All times ET

Date Game, Time
Network(s)
Friday, Nov. 8 Cornell at Syracuse, 7 pm ACC Regional Sports Network
Sunday, Nov. 10 1-Harvard vs. Holy Cross, 5:30 pm NESN
Monday, Nov. 11
Yale at Connecticut, 3 pm
SNY/ESPN3
Wednesday, Nov. 13 Brown at Providence, 7 pm FOX Sports 2
Thursday, Nov. 14 Yale at Rutgers, 7:30 pm ESPN3
Friday, Nov. 15 Cornell at Louisville, 2 pm WHAS-TV/ESPN3

2-Columbia at Michigan State, 9 pm BTN
Saturday, Nov. 16 Princeton at Butler, 8 pm FOX Sports 2
Friday, Nov. 22 Penn at Iowa, 7 pm BTN
Sunday, Nov. 24 Harvard at Colorado, 4:30 pm ESPNU
Tuesday, Nov. 26 Yale at Lafayette, 7 pm Lafayette Sports Network
Thursday, Nov. 28 3-Harvard vs. Denver, Midnight CBS Sports Network
Friday, Nov. 29 3-Harvard vs. TBA, TBA CBS Sports Network
Saturday, Nov. 30 3-Harvard vs. TBA, TBA
CBS Sports Network
Sunday, Dec. 1 Cornell at Notre Dame, 1 pm ESPN3
Wednesday, Dec. 4 Penn at Villanova, 8 pm FOX Sports 1
Tuesday, Dec. 10 Dartmouth at Illinois BTDN
Wednesday, Dec. 11 Princeton at Rutgers, 7:30 pm ESPN3
Saturday, Dec. 14 Princeton at Penn State, 2 pm BTN
Tuesday, Dec. 17 Yale at Providence, 7 pm FOX Sports 1
Sunday, Dec. 22 Brown at Northwestern, 2 pm BTDN
Saturday, Dec. 28 4-Columbia vs. St. John's, 2:30 pm FOX Sports 1
  Harvard at Fordham, 4 pm SNY
Sunday, Dec. 29 Penn at Rider, Noon The Comcast Network
Thursday, Jan. 2
Penn at George Mason, 7:30 pm
NBC Sports Network
Saturday, Jan. 4
Cornell at St. Bonaventure, 2 pm
NBC Sports Network
  Princeton at Liberty, 2 pm ESPN3
  Yale at Saint Louis, 5:30 pm NBC Sports Network
  Harvard at Rice, 8 pm CBS Sports Network
Wednesday, Jan. 8 Harvard at Connecticut, 7 pm ESPNU
Saturday, Jan. 11
Princeton at Penn, 6 pm
NBC Sports Network
Saturday, Jan. 18 Dartmouth at St. John's, 6 pm FOX Sports 1
Sunday, Jan. 26
Harvard at Dartmouth, 4 pm
NBC Sports Network
Saturday, Feb. 1 Penn at Harvard, 9 pm NBC Sports Network
Saturday, Feb. 22
Brown at Cornell, 8 pm
NBC Sports Network
  Harvard at Princeton, 8 pm ESPN3/ESPNU
Sunday, Feb. 23 Yale at Columbia, 1:30 pm NBC Sports Network
Friday, Feb. 28 Brown at Penn, 7:30 pm
NBC Sports Network
Friday, March 7 Harvard at Yale, 7:30 pm NBC Sports Network


KEY:
1-Coaches vs. Cancer Massachusetts Tripleheader (TD Garden, Boston)
2-Coaches vs. Cancer Classic (East Lansing, Mich.)
3-Carrs/Safeway Great Alaska Shootout (Anchorage)
4-Brooklyn Hoops Winter Festival (Barclays Center, Brooklyn, N.Y.)