Site Navigation

Men's Squash All-Ivy -- 2012-13

Men's Squash All-Ivy -- 2012-13

PRINCETON, N.J. -- Princeton senior Todd Harrity (Philadelphia) and Harvard junior Ali Farag (Cairo, Egypt), arguably the top two individual players in collegiate squash, were fittingly named Ivy League Men's Squash Co-Players of the Year in balloting by the League's coaches released on Friday.

Harrrity and Farag met twice during the season, each winning once. Harrity earned the win in the CSA Team Championships, while Farag won the regular season meeting. Harrity finished the season 17-2 including a runner-up finish in the CSA Individual Championships. Farag was upset in the semifinals at the individual championships by eventual national champion Amr Khaled Khalifa in a five-game thriller. Farag finished the season 13-2.

Harrity was the League's Player of the Year in 2011, while Farag was Player of the Year and Co-Rookie of the Year in 2012.

Princeton freshman Vivek Dinodia (Kolkata, India) was named the Ivy League Rookie of the Year. Diondia won the Molloy Cup at the CSA Individual Championships, defeating Brown's Blake Reinson in the final by rallying to win the final two games. Dinodia finished the season with a 17-1 mark, the lone loss coming to Trinity's Zeyad Elshorfy.

\Joining Harrity and Farag on the All-Ivy selections were Columbia sophomore Ramit Tandon (Kolkata, India), Cornell senior Nick Sachvie (St. Catherines, Ontario, Canada) and sophomore Aditya Jagtap (Mumbai, India), Dartmouth senior Chris Hanson (Greenwich, Conn.), Harvard junior Brandon McLaughlin (Jr., Villanova, Pa.), Princeton sophomores Samuel Kang (Singapore) and Tyler Osborne (Kingston, Ontario, Canada), and Yale seniors Kenneth Chan (Singapore) and Hywel Robinson (Bridgend, U.K.).

Harrity, Hanson, Sachvie and Chan earned their fourth consecutive All-Ivy nod. For Harrity, it was his third consecutive unanimous selection.

Todd Harrity, Princeton (Sr., Philadelphia)
Ali Farag, Harvard (Jr., Cairo, Egypt)

Vivek Dinodia, Princeton (Fr., Kolkata, India)

*Ramit Tandon, Columbia (So., Kolkata, India)
*Nick Sachvie, Cornell (Sr., St. Catherines, Ontario, Canada)
Aditya Jagtap, Cornell (So., Mumbai, India)
*Chris Hanson, Dartmouth (Sr., Greenwich, Conn.)
*Ali Farag, Harvard (Jr., Cairo, Egypt)
*Brandon McLaughlin, Harvard (Jr., Villanova, Pa.)
*Todd Harrity, Princeton (Sr., Philadelphia)
*Samuel Kang, Princeton (So., Singapore)
Tyler Osborne, Princeton (So., Kingston, Ontario, Canada)
Kenneth Chan, Yale (Sr., Singapore)
Hywel Robinson, Yale (Sr., Bridgend, U.K.)

* Unanimous Selection
^ Due to ties in voting, the All-Ivy team was expanded to 11