Site Navigation

Five Ivy League Teams Earn IWLCA Honor Squad Award

Five Ivy League Teams Earn IWLCA Honor Squad Award

IWLCA Honor Squad Release

GRAND LAKE, Colo. -- The Intercollegiate Women’s Lacrosse Coaches Association (IWLCA) announced its 2012 Honor Squad awards, and five Ivy League schools were among the 42 teams honored by the organization.

Brown, Columbia, Cornell, Princeton and Yale received the award, which goes to those schools with a team GPA of 3.0 or higher for the 2011-12 season.

2012 Academic Squads
Albany, University at
American University
Brown University
California, Berkeley, University of
Canisius College
Central Connecticut State University
Holy Cross, College of the
Columbia University
Cornell University
Davidson College
Denver, University of
Detroit Mercy, University of
Drexel University
Fairfield University
Florida, University of
The George Washington University
Georgetown University
Jacksonville University
Lafayette College
Lehigh University
Longwood University
Louisville, University of
Manhattan College
Marist College
Monmouth University
New Hampshire, University of
North Carolina, University of at Chapel Hill
Notre Dame, University of
The Pennsylvania State University
Princeton University
Quinnipiac University
Rutgers University
Saint Francis University
Saint Mary's College of California
Temple University
The Ohio State University
Vermont, University of
Virginia, University of
Vanderbilt University
Virginia Tech
Wagner College
Yale University